Citizens of the following countries are exempt from paying visa fees:

NORTH AMERICA	USA, Canada
ASIA	Bangradesh, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines*, British Nationals Overseas (HongKong), Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R.
CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA	Bahamas, Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Suriname
EUROPE	Armenia, Austria, Azermaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estoia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania**, Russia, San Marino, Slovak, Slovania, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan
MIDDLE EAST	Jordan
OCEANIA	Australia, New Zealand
AFRICA	Lesotho, Mauritius

\*only for TEMPORARY VISITORS staying in Japan within 90 days

\*\*only for TEMPORARY VISITORS staying in Japan within 60 days