Consulate Holidays

2020 Holidays

    January 1 (Wed) : New Year's Day (Observed)

    January 2 (Thu) : New Year Holiday

    January 3 (Fri) : New Year Holiday

    January 20 (Mon) : Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

    February 24 (Mon) : Emperor's Birthday (Observed)

    April 10 (Fri) : State Holiday (Observed)

    May 4 (Mon) : Greenery Day

    May 5 (Tue) : Children's Day

    May 25 (Mon) : Memorial Day

    July 3 (Fri) : Independence Day (Observed)

    July 24 (Fri) : National Sports Day

    September 7 (Mon) : Labor Day

    October 12 (Mon) : Columbus Day

    November 11 (Wed) : Veterans Day (Observed)

    November 26 (Thu) : Thanksgiving Day

    November 27 (Fri) : State Holiday (Observed)

    December 24 (Thu) : Washington's Birthday (Observed)

    December 25 (Fri) : Christmas Day

    December 29 (Tue) : Year-End Holiday

    December 30 (Wed) : Year-End Holiday

    December 31 (Thu) : Year-End Holiday

The Consulate General of Japan in Atlanta will be closed on all Georgia State official holidays; also, some Japanese national holidays are added to match the number of holidays of the Japanese Government. (total of 21 official holidays in the year 2020)