Consulate Holidays

2020/1/1

2022 Holidays

      January 3 (Mon) : New Year Holiday

      January 17 (Mon) : Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

      February 23 (Wed) : Emperor's Birthday

      April  15 (Fri) : State holiday(observed)
 
      May 4 (Wed) : Greenery Day

     May 5 (Thu) : Children's Day

     May 30 (Mon) : Memorial Day

     Jun 20 (Mon) : Juneteenth Day(Observed)

     July 4 (Mon) : Independence Day

     September 5 (Mon) : Labor Day

     October 10(Mon) : Columbus Day/Indigenous People's Day

     November 11 (Fri) : Veterans Day

     November 24 (Thu) : Thanksgiving Day

    November 25 (Fri) : State Holiday(Observed)

    December 23 (Fri) : Washington's Birthday (Observed)

    December 26 (Mon) : Christmas Day(Observed)

    December 29 (Thu) : Year-End Holiday 

    December 30 (Fri) : Year-End Holiday

The Consulate General of Japan in Atlanta will be closed on all Georgia State official holidays; also, some Japanese national holidays are added to match the number of holidays of the Japanese Government. (total of 18 official holidays in the year 2022)